Random thoughts on Busy life…!

I go through ups and downs in my life. I get very bizi in day to day mundane life. Bothered very much about my work life than my personal life. Don’t get time to spend with my family.  Get irritated at home unnecessarily. Felt Kinda loosing myself in all this. I decided to take off and find some peace. I some how manage to get one day leave amid my deliverables, for which I had to workhard on a backup, give a KT to manage for that one day’s work. I set to my hometown on friday.

      On the way to my hometown: I really feel solaced when seeing all the ways painted in green (as its rainy season). Few things that rainy season reminds me is of:

“LEISURE”

What is this life if, full of care,
We have no time to stand and stare.

No time to stand beneath the boughs
And stare as long as sheep or cows.

No time to see, when woods we pass,
Where squirrels hide their nuts in grass.

No time to see, in broad daylight,
Streams full of stars, like skies at night.

No time to turn at Beauty’s glance,
And watch her feet, how they can dance.

No time to wait till her mouth can
Enrich that smile her eyes began.

A poor life this if, full of care,
We have no time to stand and stare. 🙂 hummm

Back to my break. I met all the relatives in my hometown. Got to spend some good time with my family. Share all the past good memories  and share all the hard facts which I was going through. Spent some time alone, with no thoughts wandering in me. Watched lot of TV, music. And when I was back to office on monday, I found myself so refreshing. People asked me something special. I felt wow its seen on my face too. Hahaha. Then I felt it worked. Great! Cool! . I was very cheerful with whatever Kitchen and home work, I had too.Thats how I felt we need some break, take sometime out for ourselves. And never loose ourseleves to the busy life so much that we forget ourselves. :). Before I ended my post I also wanted to mention about something that really was missing in my day to day life, yes its the prayer. I am attaching a link to a prayer song that I get to hear daily from a school nearby to my house: “http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D5xxUkLhZe4&feature=related“: .

10 Responses

  1. Ah… good to see your post here after a really long time !!!

    Congrats for taking a day off for yourself… It is actually an achievement these days !!!

  2. Yeah achievement – Really!! …thnq..thq… im obliged 🙂

  3. 🙂

    WE can have a holiday everyday !!

    🙂

    Perhaps, i can say so .. 😀

    In few years, maybe i cannot

    But i always wanna be freee 😀

    😛

    Let’s WORK to become FREE

    😛

    Loved the collection of poem and video..

  4. hahahah… 🙂 thnx 🙂 Nivedita : “All work and no play makes jack a dull boy” I feel its vice versa.. “All play and no work makes jack dull boy” too…. so i think we need to balance both fun and work…. wt say 🙂

  5. Nice we should find some time for ourselves also….I always decide to go for a walk from the next day and the next day i end up getting late than usual.

    And thanks for reminding me about “LAB Pe aati hai dua” nazm…. This is Iqbal’s most famous nazm and my favourite 🙂

  6. Hey Shafat. Thnx for commenting…. Yes its a beautiful prayer song 🙂

  7. glad that you took the much needed break and actually enjoyed by fully utilizing it rather than wasting it totally in sleeping (especially when I know how much work-load you have and how badly they rewarded you in the appraisals)!! both the poem and the prayer were really touching.. do keep writing regularly.. waiting for more from you.. 🙂

    Happy Blogging!!!

  8. Hey Vatsy..! thx for th commnts… And Yeah hope to write more… 🙂 Cheers Afs..!!

  9. Nice one Afsha…i din know u hav this talent also…Nw u have to write abt us ..:-)…expecting tht soon.

Leave a Reply

